Hello & Welcome!

You are our type of customer you read and you do your research. Not as many people as you would think actually visit this page, which would be surprising of a regular web based company but not us. Over 50% of our business is referral (as bathrooms and backsplashes stand for decades as a testimonial to our quality) and repeat business. You are most likely here as a new customer, so again welcome. This page tries to capture some of the reviews that are in the market place about us. We have a BBB A+ rating and four years running Houzz.com Service Excellence award. The rest is revealed below. Thank you and enjoy your reading and research.

As of 2016 we became the first in our industry to be a Google Trusted store (not an easy accomplishment, our competitors are constantly trying but cannot achieve the high rating set by Google). You can find hundreds of up to date reviews there also.

At The Builder Depot we are passionate about not just meeting but exceeding our customers’ expectations. We sell premium boutique designer home improvement products for a fraction of the cost compared to specialty tile and stone retailers.

We have many reviews all over the internet having being in business over a decade you tend to build up a few. Here are just a selection below from Yahoo Shopping, eBay and Amazon.com. Please email us at sales@thebuilderdepot.com if you wish to see more reviews. We also have a page on our blog dedicated to room scenes -click here- of our actual products installed.

Shopping Reviews

Click here to see these reviews and to confirm they are from Yahoo's actual website

Jun 27, 2013
Incredible Speed
"The Builder Depot delivered an incredible product at an impossible price. I will purchase all my marble tile from them in the future. If only all online shopping could be this could, with equality impressive customer service. By a thebuilderdepot customer via post-transaction survey"
May 14, 2013
Excellent Company
"The original product I wanted to order was not available in the quantity desired. David, a sales person was very knowledgeable and referred me to a product of equal beauty and quality that looked identical. The shipping and price were excellent and the tile is gorgeous. Would purchase from this company again in a second. By a thebuilderdepot customer via post-transaction survey"
Apr 25, 2013
Very Good
"The tile was excellent quality and a very unique cut of Carrara Marble. The item was on back order for quite a while but Customer Service kept me up to date almost daily on expected delivery. They assisted several times with questions. There is not a Rating for Product Quality, but it would defintely get a 5 for Excellent. By a thebuilderdepot customer via post-transaction survey"
Jan 12, 2013
Using again
"I would recommend this company to everyone. The customer service is excellent. David at builder Depot went out of his way to provide the best possible service. The price for marble is by far the best I have found anywhere and the product is beautiful. I am so glad to have found Builder Depot and if I have a need for marble tile again in the future, I will order from them. By a thebuilderdepot customer via post-transaction survey"
Jan 12, 2013
Recommended
"David was excellent in quickly replying to my questions and concerns. By a thebuilderdepot customer via post-transaction survey"
Jan 11, 2013
Perfect Job
"The Builder Depot was a wonderful experience. I was nervous about ordering tile on line but it is absolutely beautiful.The customer service was exceptional. David was there for me every step of the way and responded to my emails promptly. David did an amazing job working with me on the shipping options. By a thebuilderdepot customer via post-transaction survey"

Reviews

Click here to see more eBay reviews from our Blog.

Jun 20, 2013
"Absolutely beautiful backsplash! Thank you!"
May 31, 2013
"Super fast shipping! Thanks!! Great item!"
May 23, 2013
"Thank you. Great transaction great product."
May 18, 2013
"Very beautiful. I love it!"
May 14, 2013
"Excellent service - extremely helpful. A+++"
Nov 2, 2012
"Excellent product and service! A+++"

Reviews

Click here to see more Amazon reviews from our Blog.

August 24, 2012
" I love the product!"
April 13, 2012
"There was a mistake in shipping costs, which the seller corrected immediately upon notification. Great, timely communication. Beautiful products. Excellent seller. I will do business again."
December 10, 2011
"A PLUS SELLER!!!!!!!!!!!"
December 4 2011
"Delivered on time. Package wasn't damaged and the product was exactly what I ordered. Very pleased with the service."
December 2, 2011
"Great."
November 14, 2011
"Perfect Seller."

Reviews

Click here to see more Google Trusted Store reviews.

October 30, 2016
"Tile looks great. They were very professional in the delivery process. I am very pleased!"
October 29, 2016
"Beautiful product carefully packed arrived early :)"
October 28, 2016
"I discovered that we ordered a wrong amount before my order shipped and Builder Depot changed it right away. They were very good to work with me."
October 27, 2016
"Ordered three samples and they arrived on time, but one sample was wrong. They promptly sent me the right one."
October 26, 2016
"Wonderful experience, thank you!"
October 24, 2016
"Would highly recommend to anyone I know. Extremely impressed, thank you so much! Love the no fluff, honest approach. Very refreshing! Saved me thousands of dollars on premium quality marble. Thank you!"